Luin tarinan miehestä, jonka jumala muutti kuolemattomaksi, koska tämä rakasti miestä. Lapsikuningatar halusi muuttua myöskin kuolemattomaksi ja vaati miestä kertomaan kuolemattomuuden salaisuuden. Mies, joka oli paennut jumalaansa, kutsui olennon luokseen ja pyysi tätä toteuttamaan tytön toiveen. Tyttö oli kuitenkin tappanut miehen ystävät ja sai rangaistuksensa lahjan yhteydessä.

He looked at Linor, "know also that I love you and I will make sure that all know of you and despair, and because I love you I shall honor your request, you shall live for one hundred years, but accursed,” he burned a brand into her forehead with the palm of his hand, “those you love will die, those who trust you will be betrayed, and in one hundred years I shall return to you, I shall give you the chance to die and earn your paradise under Hel or Hecate depending on which you’ve earned. But for your kingdom I offer no such promises. Those who gather under your name will be crushed under heel. Any children you conceive will be dashed against the floor. For the gifts of gods are double edged, but you shall have one hundred years to make your decision. Choose wisely.


Se oli katkeransuloinen tarina.

State of Mind - Sun King